Purse Perfection.

Other than coats, there is a main (in food talk I would say main ingredient) accessory that can make or break your entire outfit. This is called, The Purse. I hate nothing more but when I see a stylish person walking around the mall with a $10 Wal Mart purse that just totally, fully, in every way possible ruins their entire look. I can’t get past the purse. Why spend time and money making yourself look good if you’re going to pair an ugly, cheap purse with your beautiful outfit? Cheap purses stand out like a Pontiac Pursuit in the valet parking section at an airport. They can be seen a mile away. Lets get something straight right now before we go any farther, I’m going to talk about name brand purses, but you do not, I repeat DO NOT have to pay what the expensive name brand purse tag price is. There is this place called an OUTLET MALL (remember that place, the place I’ve mentioned many times in my posts because they’re like my home away from home). Well get familiar with them because they’re the best places on earth! Here is a list of the best, and relatively closest outlet malls that I go to.

Ok so I may own the odd name brand purse. But wanna know a little secret? (Shhhh don't tell anyone.) All of those purses have came from an OUTLET MALL!!! (Ok wait, except the brown leather one. And that's only because I didn't buy it myself). Have I mentioned how fantastic outlet malls are? And how important it is to use an expensive looking purse?
Ok so I may own the odd name brand purse. But wanna know a little secret? (Shhhh don’t tell anyone.) All of those purses have came from an OUTLET MALL!!! (Ok wait, except the brown leather one. And that’s only because I didn’t buy it myself). Have I mentioned how fantastic outlet malls are? And how important it is to use an expensive looking purse?

Vaughan Mills Outlet Mall
1 Bass Pro Mills Drive
Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5W4

Toronto Premium Outlets
13850 Steeles Avenue West
Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 0J1

Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls USA
1900 Military Road
Niagara Falls NY 14304

Canada One Brandname Outlets
7500 Lundy’s Lane
Niagara Falls, ON
Canada L2H 1G8

Those four malls will not only provide you with the best purse purchases ever, but will also show you what a real sale really looks like. Yes I am very aware that you might live right beside Conestoga Mall, or maybe Sherway Gardens, or possibly Stone Road Mall, but no you will not find amazing sales on a consistent basis at these places. They also don’t always provide you with the fantastic stores (such as J.Crew or Michael Kors). Be adventurous, go to Vaughan Mills, take a little drive to Buffalo, what’s it going to hurt?!

Now that you’ve arrived at one of these malls (because I know you’re all going to drive to one of the above four malls as soon as Winter cuts out it’s annoying-ness) what do you do? Well you find Coach, or Roots, or Michael Kors or Kate Spade and or Danier and you look for an amazing purse!!

Ok if even Alan wears an expensive purse(or sorry Satchel) then shouldn't you too? Come on, don't let Alan look better than you.
Ok if even Alan wears an expensive purse(or sorry Satchel) then shouldn’t you too? (Only difference is that purse clearly came from Roots not on sale and yours WILL be on sale.) Come on, don’t let Alan look better than you.

It is important to buy purses that match your personality and fashion style. A purse is something to go with your “look”. (In my mind in order to do this just perfectly you must own 50 different purses, but hey that’s just my opinion.) In the winter I love browns and blacks, neutral colours that look classy. Below you’ll see a great overall purse that can be worn with many different outfits, is a nice size, and very practical as it’s a cross body purse (so much easier to go shopping with a purse like this). This brown, beautiful purse is from Roots, if you don’t own a Roots leather bag, buy one. (I am unable to tell you the deal I got on this purse because it was a gift from my boyfriend and knowing him it was not on sale, I’m trying real hard to teach him the art of finding a sale but I haven’t quite mastered it yet. I am better at teaching Kindergartens than him.) And second you will see a clutch that can be used for weddings, banquets, a night out, anything where you don’t want to lug around your full sized purse. It’s a very classy, neutral clutch that can be paired with so many different outfits. I purchased this clutch at Danier leather at Vaughan Mills for, ready for this? Only $39!!!!! Who gets a gorgeous, real leather clutch for $39? I do! (And so will you as soon as you start shopping around.)

Just beautiful. All season, cross body purse. Perfection.
Just beautiful. All season, cross body purse. Perfection.
You don't believe me do you? Yup. I'm serious. 39 dollars. Gorgeous right?
You don’t believe me do you? Yup. I’m serious. 39 dollars. Gorgeous right?

 

Next up is what I’d like to consider Fun Purses“. These purses can brighten up your outfit in a second. Fun purses can be hard to justify using in the winter as the colour can feel much more summery. I understand this completely, you must be careful with these purses as some can be used in winter and some are just too summery. First up comes a purse I absolutely adore, my yellow Michael Kors. It is beautiful. I love it. If you’re anything like me and wear a lot of bright colours, this purse is perfect. Although I would recommend a purse this bright be used in the summer. And by summer, I mean April to mid October. (Why not start feeling like summer early and drag it out as long as possible?) Second up is my blue cross body Michael Kors. This purse is totally doable in the winter OR summer. Although it is a colour (and many people seem to think you have, have, have to wear a black or brown purse in winter which no is not true) it’s subtle enough that it can totally work in winter as well. The gold accents on this purse make it perfect to match with a brown-ish outfit. (Hello winter. Brown neutrals.) This purse is the perfect size to use for sporting events and shopping weekends. It is small enough that even when full, it is not super heavy but big enough that as long as you have a mid size wallet (and not a super large packed full wallet) it can fit everything you need in (including that gluten free muffin you bring with you shopping). I have received by far the most compliments on this purse compared to any other one I own and guess what? Yup. You got it. It was ON SALE!!!!! I can’t remember exactly what I paid but something like $79 and if any of you know Michael Kors, it is not a cheap place to buy purses. ($79 for a Michael Kors purse is basically like winning a free purse. Ok so maybe not exactly, but kind of.)

Ahhhh my yellow Michael Kors. This excites me for summer. Doesn't it just put you in a good mood?!
Ahhhh my yellow Michael Kors. This excites me for summer. Doesn’t it just put you in a good mood?!
To the left, pure perfection. I love it. And to the right, the beauty in action. I know some of you may think to go to a leaf game you just throw on a jersey and out the door you go. Well I would have to disagree, a leaf game calls for fashion. And how great does this purse look with brown boots and a leaf jersey. (Go leafs go!)
To the left, pure perfection. I love it. And to the right, the beauty in action. I know some of you may think to go to a leaf game you just throw on a jersey and out the door you go. Well I would have to disagree, a leaf game calls for fashion. And how great does this purse look with brown boots and a leaf jersey. (Go leafs go!)

 

Learning expectations from this post: no one ever, ever buys a purse from Wal Mart. Please don’t do it. Everyone will know you’re wearing a cheap purse and it will ruin you’re entire outfit. And second, I beg you, please just drive to an outlet mall. PLEASE. You will thank me for it later.

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

